Shiraz University faculty member, and founder and Head of the Research Group for Aquaculture was honored the Suffrage 2019 Science in Science and Technology Award, an annual award granted with respect to her contribution in the field of microbiology and biotechnology, industrial microbiology and fisheries technology, among female scientists and scholars. In this regard, she has been able to publish more than 250 scientific articles and over 60 postgraduate students have been instructed under her supervision.

It should be noted that this award was previously granted to Dr Azimifar last year from the SU Department of Computer and Electronics.